Tikka Rifles

More expensive to feed, but worth it.
glen ring
Master Poster
Master Poster

Tikka Rifles

Post by glen ring »

Who has experience with Tikka rifles. I'm looking at a 260 and it seems like a good gun.
Just Be Nice **==
OldRanger
AAA Poster
AAA Poster

Re: Tikka Rifles

Post by OldRanger »

I use a 308 for hunting and high power. It shoots better than 1 moa and is smooth as silk. The trigger is a good crisp single stage that is adjustable with the low end being about 2.5 pounds. I single feed it for competition since the magazine limits oal too much for my loads. I'm not very good with it for HP, but for hunting and off the bench it shoots great. Oh, I have the superior left handed version but my guess is the substandard right hand version would be much the same. That cover it?
I buy all my guns from t-rex. He's a small arms dealer.
DavidABQ
Expert Master Poster
Expert Master Poster

Post by DavidABQ »

Despite what Old Ranger said have you considered this an opportunity to have a custom rifle built? You could use a custom action with a custom barrel. Add in a premium exhibition grade wood stock from Canyon Creek and you can have yourself a masterpiece.
thauglor
AAA Poster
AAA Poster

Post by thauglor »

I just bought a third one to build into a 6br silhouette rifle. I have 2 of their t3 target models, one in 223 for xtc and another in 6.5x55 that I switch for long range and silhouette. The rifles are great, feed reliably, crisp trigger, shorter bolt lift and smoother than some of the custom actions I have handled.

Both of mine are about 1/2 moa guns without too much load experimentation.
OldRanger
AAA Poster
AAA Poster

Post by OldRanger »