Opinion of trigger quality

Pumps, pre-charged, springers and everything else pneumatic.
SqHunter
AAA Poster
AAA Poster

Opinion of trigger quality

Post by SqHunter »

Can someone please compare the Rekord trigger in the HW97K to that found on the Air Arms TX200 MKIII? I am thinking about a rifle for quiet practice at home, in light of the continuing shortage of ammo and rimfire rifles locally. Thanks for your time.

Edit: I should probably add that I have zero experience with any sort of air gun, these are just two that seem to be recommended frequently. In short, I am looking for a rifle of decent quality that will reasonably mimick a Hunter class sporter rimfire.
ter
AAA Poster
AAA Poster

Re: Opinion of trigger quality

Post by ter »

I had 2 Air Arms 410s and they both had better triggers than a 1712 if the screws were adjusted well. I had a FX400 and it had a light yet creepy crappy trigger, and I currently have a Daystate MK4mct that has an electronic switch like a computer mouse, so i guess that is kinda like a 54msr trigger. My Anschutz 9003 and Walther LG400 have better triggers that the 54 match rifles, with the LG400 having the best trigger I ever squeezed on any firearm. I have a compressor and tank, so I really don't have a will for a springer. Arguably the AA TX200 and HW97 are the best out there and really tied for overall performance. The TX200 is more popular if that helps. Certainly a good idea with the price and availability of rimfire ammo.
SqHunter
AAA Poster
AAA Poster

Post by SqHunter »

Mr. Ter, Thank you for your reply and for sharing your experience. Your post does lead one to wonder though, as to why exactly is the TX200 more popular than the HW? From what I have read the HW trigger is supposed to be top notch. Are there other qualities where it is lacking? Thanks again.
Last edited by SqHunter on Tue Apr 01, 2014 3:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
atomicbrh
Master Poster
Master Poster

Post by atomicbrh »